Skip to main content

Vladimir Ashkenazy plays Schubert & Schumann

22 June 1987, Studio A, Glasgow

Vladimir Ashkenazy (piano)

This is a monumental performance [of the Wanderer] and brings together sensitive phrasing and formidable technical skill...the camera-work is well-judged, with a variety of close-up and panning... More…

DVD Video


In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Schubert: Klavierstück in E flat minor, D946 No. 1

  • Vladimir Ashkenazy (piano)

Schubert: Klavierstück in E flat major, D946 No. 2

  • Vladimir Ashkenazy (piano)

Schubert: Fantasie in C major, D760 'Wanderer'

  • Vladimir Ashkenazy (piano)

Schumann: Arabeske in C major, Op. 18

  • Vladimir Ashkenazy (piano)

Schumann: Piano Sonata No. 1 in F sharp minor, Op. 11

  • Vladimir Ashkenazy (piano)