Skip to main content

Peter Lieberson: Selected Works

Lorraine Hunt Lieberson (mezzo-soprano) & Peter Serkin (piano), Michaela Fukacova (violoncello), William Purvis (horn)

The Odense Symphony Orchestra, Justin Brown, Donald Palma



This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.


Lieberson, P: Rilke Songs

Work length18:01
  • Lorraine Hunt Lieberson, Peter Serkin
  • Odense Symphony Orchestra
  • Donald Palma, Justin Brown

I. O ihr Zartlichen

Track length3:14

II. Atmen, du unsichtbares Gedicht

Track length3:27

III. Wolle die Wanglung

Track length3:18

IV. Blummenmuskel...

Track length3:27

V. Stiller Freund

Track length4:35

Lieberson, P: The Six Realms

Work length27:12
  • Michaela Fukacova
  • Odense Symphony Orchestra
  • Justin Brown

I. The Sorrow of the World

Track length4:01

II. The Hell Realm

Track length4:20

III. The Hungry Ghost Realm

Track length6:10

IV. The Animal Realm

Track length3:02

V. The Human Realm

Track length3:54

VI. The God Realm and the Jealous God Realm

Track length5:45

Lieberson, P: Horn Concerto

Work length17:44
  • William Purvis
  • Odense Symphony Orchestra
  • Donald Palma

I. Quarter note = 108

Track length8:31

II. Quarter note = 96

Track length9:13