Skip to main content

László Vidovszky (Composer)

Born: 25th February 1944, Békéscsaba, Hungary

Nationality: Hungarian

The native form of this personal name is Vidovszky László. This article uses the Western name order.

László Vidovszky is a Hungarian composer and pianist. During the 1970s he began composing works in a minimal style.

Vidovszky studied composition with Géza Szatmári at the Szeged Conservatory in 1959, and with Ferenc Farkas at the Budapest Academy of Music from 1962 to 1967. In 1970–71, he studied in Paris, attending courses organized by the Groupe des Recherches Musicales as well as composition classes of Olivier Messiaen.

All Genres: Vidovszky


Recent Best Sellers: Vidovszky

  • László Vidovszky: Zwölf Streichquartette - Twelve duos
    Download from $10.00
  • Solos
    Download from $10.00
  • Contemporary Hungarian Music for Bassoon & Piano
    Download from $10.00
  • Plays of Saint Nicholas
    Download from $20.00
  • Splinters
    Download from $10.00
  • Offertorium
    Download from $10.00