Skip to main content

Peter Jan Wagemans (Composer)

Born: 7th September 1952, Hague, Netherlands

Nationality: Dutch

Peter-Jan Wagemans is a Dutch composer.

Wagemans studied organ (diploma 1974), composition with Jan van Vlijmen (diploma 1975) and music theory (diploma 1977) at the Royal Conservatory of The Hague. After his studies he also worked with Klaus Huber in Freiburg.

According to Wagemans' philosophy, music is shaped in the observation of the listener. Therefore, Wagemans tries to focus on ways a work can be recognised, rather than on its fundamental structure.

All Genres: Wagemans

Recent Best Sellers: Wagemans