Skip to main content
  • Trust pilot, 4 point 5 stars.
  • WORLDWIDE shipping

  • FREE UK delivery over £35


Franz Schmidt

Born: 22nd December 1874, Bratislava, Slovakia

Died: 11th February 1939, Perchtoldsdorf, Austria

Nationality: Austrian, Hungarian

Franz Schmidt, also Ferenc Schmidt was an Austro-Hungarian composer, cellist and pianist.

Further Reading: Schmidt, F

Interview, Paavo Järvi on Franz Schmidt and Tchaikovsky

The Estonian conductor talks to Katherine about falling in love with the music of Franz Schmidt, and how Leonard Bernstein reignited his passion for the Tchaikovsky symphonies.

Popular Genres: Schmidt, F

All Genres: Schmidt, F

Recent Best Sellers: Schmidt, F