Skip to main content

Esajas Reusner (Composer)

Born: 29th April 1636, Löwenberg

Died: 1st May 1679, Berlin

Nationality: German

Esaias Reusner (the Younger) was a German lutenist and composer.

Reusner was born in Löwenberg in Silesia, now Lwówek Śląski, Poland. His first lute teacher was his father Esaias (lutenist to the Prince of Bernstadt, Henry Wenceslaus). He was a child prodigy and together with his father he traveled and performed at various courts. He wrote two collections of lute suites - Deliciae testudinis and Neue Lauten-früchte.

All Genres: Reusner, E

Recent Best Sellers: Reusner, E