Skip to main content

Tomáš Svoboda (Composer)

Born: 6th December 1939, Paris, France

Nationality: Czech-American

Tomáš Svoboda is a Czech-American contemporary classical composer and pianist, whose debut took place in Prague, Czechoslovakia on September 7, 1957, with the world premiere of his Symphony No. 1 (Of Nature) with the FOK Prague Symphony conducted by Václav Smetáček. Svoboda's catalog contains over 200 compositions, including 6 symphonies, 5 concerti. His music is performed worldwide and recordings of more than 50 works have now been released.

All Genres: Svoboda, T

Recent Best Sellers: Svoboda, T