Skip to main content

UPDATE: Royal Mail have now resumed shipments on ALL International services but delays should be expected, please choose FEDEX if your order is urgent.

Ignacy Jan Paderewski (Composer)

Born: 6th November 1860, Kurylivka, Ukraine

Died: 29th June 1941, New York, U.S.A

Nationality: Polish

Ignacy Jan Paderewski was a Polish pianist and composer who became a spokesman for Polish independence. In 1919, he was the new nation's Prime Minister and foreign minister during which he signed the Treaty of Versailles, which ended World War I.

A favorite of concert audiences around the world, his musical fame opened access to diplomacy and the media, as possibly did his status as a freemason, and charitable work of his second wife, Helena Paderewska.

All Works: Paderewski

Recent Best Sellers: Paderewski