Skip to main content
  • Trust pilot, 4 point 5 stars.
  • WORLDWIDE shipping

  • FREE UK delivery over £35


Ernst Krenek (Composer)

Born: 23rd August 1900, Vienna, Austria

Died: 22nd December 1991, Palm Springs, California, U.S.A

Nationality: American, Austrian

Ernst Heinrich Krenek was an Austrian, later American, composer of Czech origin. He explored atonality and other modern styles and wrote a number of books, including Music Here and Now (1939), a study of Johannes Ockeghem (1953), and Horizons Circled: Reflections on my Music (1974). Krenek wrote two pieces using the pseudonym Thornton Winsloe.

Further Reading: Krenek

Interview, Can Çakmur on Schubert

Ahead of his gala concert launching the Hamamatsu International Piano Competition at Kings Place tomorrow, the Turkish pianist discusses his Schubert + project on BIS, his friendship with Fazıl Say, and why he's 'super-unpicky' about the instruments he plays in concert...

Popular Works: Krenek

All Works: Krenek

Recent Best Sellers: Krenek