Skip to main content

Phillip Wilcher (Composer)

Born: 16th March 1958, Camperdown, Australia

Nationality: Australian

Phillip Leslie Wilcher is an Australian pianist and classical music composer who was a founding member of the children's music group the Wiggles. When Wilcher published his first work, "Daybreak", at the age of 14, he was one of the youngest classical composers in Australia.

Wilcher has published over 100 piano-related works and has performed both solo and with ensembles. Rita Crews for The Studio Quarterly Magazine described his style as "free-flowing, with an underlying romantic character, one in which melodic line and lyricism are all-important elements". His music has been broadcast by radio stations ABC-FM and 2MBS-FM – the latter has aired two documentaries, Wilcher and the French Connection and Wilcher's World.

Recent Best Sellers: Wilcher, P

  • Another Look at Autumn
    Download from $10.00
  • Spellbound
    Download from $10.00
  • The Voice of Love
    Download from $20.00
  • Goldleafing a Dream
    Download from $10.00
  • Into His Countenance
    Download from $10.00
  • Tunes for Mademoiselle
    Download from $10.00