Skip to main content

UPDATE: Royal Mail have now resumed shipments on their TRACKED & SIGNED and SIGNED services but delays should be expected, please choose these services if available to you or FEDEX if your order is urgent.

Cappella Istropolitana (Orchestra)

The Cappella Istropolitana is a Slovak chamber orchestra based in Bratislava, Slovakia. Its name is derived from the Greek name for Bratislava, Istropolis (city on the Danube).

The orchestra was formed in 1983, and in 1991 the Bratislava City council appointed the orchestra as the Chamber Orchestra of the City of Bratislava. The current conductor is Christian Brembeck.

Recent Best Sellers: Cappella Istropolitana

  • Vivaldi: Famous Concertos
    CD: $11.75
    Download from $7.00
  • Great Piano Concertos
    10 CDs: $46.25
    Download from $35.00
  • Adagio 2
    2 CDs: $11.00
    Download from $14.00
  • The Very Best of Dvorák
    2 CDs: $11.00
    Download from $14.00
  • The Very Best of Elgar
    2 CDs: $11.00
    Download from $14.00