Skip to main content

Shanghai Quartet (String Quartet)

Formed: 1983

Artist's website:

The Shanghai Quartet is a string quartet that formed in 1983. The quartet is made up of: first violinist Weigang Li, second violinist Angelo Xiang Yu, violist Honggang Li, and cellist Nicholas Tzavaras. On November 20, 2020 the ensemble announced the newest member, Angelo Xiang Yu. The Shanghai Quartet accepted the resignation of former second violinist Yi-Wen Jiang on March 17, 2020. The group's tours have included North America, South America, Japan, China, Australia, New Zealand, and Europe.

Recent Best Sellers: Shanghai Quartet

  • Delos’ 40th Anniversary: A Celebration!
    3 CDs: Original price ($17.00) Reduced price $14.25
    Download from $30.00
  • China Song
    CD: $16.00
    Download from $10.00
  • Copland & Aldridge: Clarinet Concertos
    CD: $12.75
    Download from $7.00
  • Boys gotta Dance!
    CD: $10.50
    Download from $10.00
  • Spirit Murmur
    CD: $16.00
    Download from $10.00
  • Castelnuovo-Tedesco - Guitar Works
    CD: $13.00