Skip to main content
  • Trust pilot, 4 point 5 stars.
  • WORLDWIDE shipping

  • FREE UK delivery over £35


Jian Wang

Jian Wang

Born: 1968, Xi'an, China

Nationality: Chinese

Jian Wang is a Chinese cellist.

Jian Wang began to study the cello with his father when he was four. While a student at the Shanghai Conservatoire, he was featured in the celebrated documentary film From Mao to Mozart: Isaac Stern in China. In 1981, at 12 years old, Jian made his professional debut playing the Saint-Saëns cello concerto with the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra at the Shanghai Music Hall. In 1985, with Mr Stern's encouragement, he entered the Yale School of Music under a special programme where he studied with the renowned cellist Aldo Parisot.

Recent Best Sellers: Jian Wang