Eva Knardahl - Buy recordings | Presto Classical
Skip to main content
Eva Knardahl

Eva Knardahl (Piano)

Eva Knardahl Freiwald (May 10, 1927 – September 3, 2006, Oslo) was a Norwegian pianist, with a noted career both as a child prodigy and adult performer.

Her debut with the Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra at the age of 12, in which she played three concertos (those by Johann Sebastian Bach in F minor, Joseph Haydn in D major and Carl Maria von Weber in C major), was received with rave reviews.

Return to main site
Time elapsed--:-- Time remaining--:--