Skip to main content
  • Trust pilot, 4 point 5 stars.
  • WORLDWIDE shipping

  • FREE UK delivery over £35


Welcome to our Classical recordings department, where you can browse and buy thousands of CDs, SACDs, downloads, DVDs and Blu-rays.

  • Early Music Round-up, Early Music Round-Up - Spring 2024

    A new Lassus project from the aptly-named Magnificat, intimate Victoria from I Fagiolini, a multi-instrumental exploration of the early ancestry of the cello from Bruno Cocset & Les Basses Réunies, fiery Tartini from Adrian Chandler & La Serenissima, and more.

  • Recording of the Week, Chopin Études from Yunchan Lim

    The South Korean pianist makes an impressive début with Chopin's Études, combining breathtaking agility with a real sense of musical narrative.

  • New Release Round-up, New Release Round-Up - 19th April 2024

    Britten from Simon Rattle and the London Symphony Orchestra, Delius's complete incidental music for Hassan from Britten Sinfonia, coloratura soprano Erin Morley's debut solo album, and Bach & Telemann from Vox Luminis.

  • Awards, BBC Music Magazine Awards 2024: The Winners!

    A live update from tonight's ceremony at Kings Place, including details of the Recording of the Year and Personality of the Year Awards...

  • Interview, Rebecca Miller on Dorothy Howell

    In the wake of her world premiere recordings of the Humoresque, The Rock, the Three Divertissements and the ballet Koong Shee with the BBC Concert Orchestra on Signum, the conductor discusses delving into the orchestral music of the Birmingham-born composer - beginning with a visit to the family archives in Worcestershire...

In case you missed it...

... here are some recent Recordings of the Week.

New and Future releases