Skip to main content

Blue Note Re:imagined

Jorja Smith (vocals), Femi Koleoso (drums), James Copus (trumpet), James Allsopp (tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone), James Rudolph Crewsick (double bass), Joe Armon-Jones (piano, wurlitzer electric piano), James Mollison (saxophone), Ife Ogunjobi (trumpet), TJ Koleoso (bass guitar), Jack Stephenson-Oliver...

Blue Note Re:imagined shines a light on the fertile British scene and connects it to the tradition by inviting 15 of the UK’s most talked-about artists (plus kindred spirits Fieh from Oslo) to... More…
  • Presto Recording of the Week
    16th October 2020

2 CDs


Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days


Ludovic Navarre: Rose Rouge

Work length5:58
  • Jorja Smith (vocals), Femi Koleoso (drums), James Copus (trumpet), James Allsopp (tenor saxophone), James Allsopp (baritone saxophone), James Rudolph Crewsick (double bass)
  • Recorded: 2019-10-28
  • Recording Venue: Sarm Studios

Shorter: Footprints

Work length6:20
  • Femi Koleoso (drums), Joe Armon-Jones (piano), James Mollison (saxophone), Ife Ogunjobi (trumpet), TJ Koleoso (bass guitar)
  • Recorded: 2019-10-28

Hancock, H: Watermelon Man (Under The Sun)

Work length4:30
  • Jack Stephenson-Oliver (keyboards), Mutale Chashi (bass (vocal)), Sam Ouissellat (drums), Tom Ford (guitar)
  • Recorded: 2019

Laurence Mizell: Wind Parade

Work length4:48
  • Mike Lesirge (clarinet), Mike Lesirge (bass clarinet), Ernesto Marichales (tambourine), Ernesto Marichales (shaker), Mike Lesirge (tenor saxophone), Mike Lesirge (flute), Samuel Crowe (piano), Ernesto Marichales (agogo bells), Ernesto Marichales (conga), Jordan Rakei (electric guitar), Jordan Rakei (keyboards), Jonathan Harvey (bass (vocal)), Jim Macrae (drums)
  • Recorded: 2020-05

Andrew Hill: Illusion (Silly Apparition)

Work length4:13
  • Jake Ferguson (bass guitar), Chloe Beth Smith (keyboards), Skinny Pelembe (strings), Skinny Pelembe (guitar), Skinny Pelembe (drum programming), Skinny Pelembe (synthesizer), Malcolm Catto (drums)
  • Recorded: 2019
  • Recording Venue: London

Eddie Henderson: Galaxy

Work length9:12
  • Sam Rapley (bass clarinet), Fabio de Oliveira (drum), Jamie Leeming (guitar), Johnny Woodham (trumpet), Alfa Mist (piano), Kaya Thomas-Dyke (bass guitar)
  • Recorded: 2019-12-04
  • Recording Venue: London

McCoy Tyner: Search For Peace

Work length4:21
  • Ishmael Ensemble, Harry Stoneham (bass (vocal)), Alfie Grieve (trumpet), Jake Spurgeon (synthesizer), Stephen Mullins (guitar), Holly Wellington (vocals), Pete Cunningham (saxophone), Rory O'Gorman (drums)
  • Recorded: 2019-09-26
  • Recording Venue: Bristol

Joe Henderson: A Shade Of Jade

Work length6:47
  • Sam Jones (drums), Joe Armon-Jones (wurlitzer electric piano), Daniel Casimir (double bass), Nubya Garcia (saxophone)
  • Recorded: 2019-11-28
  • Recording Venue: Soup Studios, London

Shorter: Etcetera

Work length4:39
  • Steam Down, Afronaut Zu, Adeola Badejo (vocals), Isobella Burnham (bass (vocal)), Eddie Hicks (drums), Isobella Burnham (background vocalist), Lorenz Okello Osengor (piano), Wayne Francis (keyboards), Wayne Francis (flute)
  • Recorded: 2020-01-31
  • Recording Venue: The Engine Rooms

Bobby Hutcherson: Montara

Work length5:51
  • David Mrakpor (keyboards), David Mrakpor (bass guitar), David Mrakpor (vibraphone), Jerome Thomas (vocals), Dylan Jones (trumpet), NK-OK (drums), Saffron Grace (vocals)
  • Recorded: 2019-12
  • Recording Venue: London

Nikolaus Brodszky, Sammy Cahn: I'll Never Stop Loving You

Work length4:57
  • Ife Ogunjobi (trumpet), Marla Mbemba (bass guitar), Jordan Hadfield (drums), Sarah Tandy (keyboards), Yazmin Lacey (background vocalist)
  • Recorded: 2019-10
  • Recording Venue: Prices Studio

Shorter: Armageddon

Work length3:29
  • Ola Øverby (drums), Lyder Øvreås Røed (flugelhorn), Solveig Margrethe Wang (clarinet), Jørgen Kasbo (guitar), Edvard Synnes (keyboards), Sofie Tollefsbøl (vocalist), Andreas Rukan (bass (vocal))
  • Recorded: 2019-11-02
  • Recording Venue: Norway

Hancock, H: Maiden Voyage

Work length4:13
  • Mr Jukes, Sarah Tandy (piano), Jonny Murray (trumpet), Jack Steadman (keyboards)
  • Recorded: 2020-02
  • Recording Venue: London

Bobby Hutcherson: Prints Tie

Work length6:41
  • Tom Herbert (electric bass), Tom Skinner (drums), Dave Okumu (guitar), Shabaka Hutchings (clarinet)
  • Recorded: 2020-02-17
  • Recording Venue: Livingston Studios, London

Pete Wareham, Kushal Gaya, Joe Henderson: Caribbean Fire Dance (Lewisham Drop)

Work length3:15
  • Melt Yourself Down, Kushal Gaya (vocals), Adam Betts (drums), Ruth Goller (bass guitar), Pete Wareham (bass programming), Pete Wareham (baritone saxophone), Pete Wareham (tenor saxophone), Pete Wareham (drum programming)
  • Recorded: 2019-12
  • Recording Venue: Cable Management Studio

Shorter: Speak No Evil (Night Dreamer)

Work length5:00
  • Dougal Taylor (drums), Lyle Barton (rhodes), Emma-Jean Thackray (drum programming), Emma-Jean Thackray (trumpet), Emma-Jean Thackray (synthesizer), Emma-Jean Thackray (bass (vocal))
  • Recorded: 2020-05-01
  • Recording Venue: Movementt Studios

Sigdi Bahir Abdullah, Larry Mizell, Bradley Ridgell: Think Twice

Work length4:29
  • Yukio Morikawa (bass), Jun Uchino (guitar), Sou Kanno (percussion), Sou Kanno (additional keyboards), Kan Sano (trumpet), Kan Sano (keyboards)
  • Recorded: 2020-07-03
  • Recording Venue: Tokyo