Skip to main content

Browse: Beethoven - Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 'Choral' - Presto - Allegro assai (4th Movement)

Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
Showing 1 - 1 of 1 results
Results per page:
  • Sally Matthews (soprano), Sara Mingardo (mezzo-soprano), John Mark Ainsley (tenor) & Alastair Miles (bass), Twyla Robinson (soprano), Karen Cargill (mezzo-soprano), John MacMaster (tenor), Gerald Finley (bass)

    London Symphony Orchestra & Chorus, Colin Davis, Bernard Haitink

    The slow third movement… moves along at a pace few conductors would have employed fifty years ago. Yet it never sounds hurried, and the dramatic brass interruptions towards its close have an... More…



    Usually despatched in 8 - 10 working days