Skip to main content

Browse: Hovhaness - Concerto No. 2 for Guitar and Strings, Op. 394

Composer: Alan Hovhaness (1911–2000)Genres: Concertos » Guitar Concertos
Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results
Results per page:
  • Ole Akahoshi (cello), Javier Calderon (guitar), Xi Chen (violin)

    Caucasian Chamber Orchestra, Sejong, St. Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra, Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Seattle Symphony Orchestra, Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, Uwe Berkemer, André Anichanov, Stewart Robertson, Alan...

    No digital booklet included

    Listen immediately in My Library

  • World Première Recordings

    Javier Calderón (guitar)

    Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Stewart Robertson

    Alan Hovhaness's Second Concerto was commissioned by the great Narciso Yepes in 1985 but wasn't premiered until 1990, shortly before Yepes's death. It's classic Hovhaness, with numerous hymn-like... More…



    Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days

    Listen immediately in My Library

    This release includes a digital booklet

    Listen immediately in My Library