Skip to main content

Browse: Hovhaness - Concerto No. 2 for Guitar and Strings, Op. 394

This page lists all recordings of Concerto No. 2 for Guitar and Strings, Op. 394 by Alan Hovhaness (1911-2000).

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results
Results per page:

Ole Akahoshi (cello), Javier Calderon (guitar), Xi Chen (violin)

Caucasian Chamber Orchestra, Sejong, St. Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra, Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Seattle Symphony Orchestra, Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, Uwe Berkemer, André Anichanov, Stewart Robertson, Alan...

No digital booklet included

World Première Recordings

Javier Calderón (guitar)

Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Stewart Robertson

Alan Hovhaness's Second Concerto was commissioned by the great Narciso Yepes in 1985 but wasn't premiered until 1990, shortly before Yepes's death. It's classic Hovhaness, with numerous hymn-like... More…



This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.

This release includes a digital booklet

Return to main site
Time elapsed--:-- Time remaining--:--