Skip to main content

Naxos American Classics - up to 25% off

Including downloads

Until 26th August 2019, we're offering up to 25% off all titles in the American Classics series (downloads?!) - the perfect chance to explore these fascinating works.

Browse: Naxos American Classics - up to 25% off, Dennis Russell Davies (conductor)

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results
Results per page:

Janos Starker (cello)

Seattle Symphony Orchestra, Dennis Russell Davies, Alan Hovhaness

City of Light (1970) has some lovely ideas, like the surprisingly sweet and simple string melody in the middle of the 'Angel of Light' movement, and the third movement, Allegretto grazioso,... More…


($8.25) $7.00

Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days

This release includes a digital booklet

Paul Posnak (piano), Peter Zazofsky (violin), Ned Rorem (piano), Carole Farley (soprano), James Buswell (violin), Janos Starker (cello), William Bolcom (piano), Betsi Morrison (soprano), Mike Eldred (tenor), Janice Weber (piano), Darryl Taylor (tenor), Maria Corley (piano), Colin Currie (percussion)


No digital booklet included