Skip to main content

The Romantic Piano Concerto 76 - Rheinberger & Scholz

Simon Callaghan (piano)

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, Ben Gernon

The only piano concerto by Josef Rheinberger dates from 1877 and is a vast, rich work, owing as much to Brahms as to Schumann. And if Bernhard Scholz’s concerto (1883) is somewhat looser in feel,... More…



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Rheinberger: Piano Concerto in A flat, Op. 94

I. Moderato

II. Adagio Patetico

III. Finale: Allegro Energico

Scholz, B: Piano Concerto in B major, Op. 57

I. Allegro Moderato

II. Andante, Quasi Adagio

III. Allegro

Scholz, B: Capriccio for piano and orchestra, Op. 35