Skip to main content

Europakonzert 1994 from Meiningen

From the Staatstheater Meiningen

Daniel Barenboim (piano)

Berliner Philharmoniker, Claudio Abbado

The best memento from Abbado's time as the orchestra's principal conducor is the 1994 performance of Brahms's Second Symphony - a masterpiece of controlled emotions, careful structural engineering,... More…



Usually despatched in 4 - 5 working days


Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5 in E flat major, Op. 73 'Emperor'

  • Daniel Barenboim (piano)
  • Berliner Philharmoniker
  • Claudio Abbado

Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73

  • Berliner Philharmoniker
  • Claudio Abbado