Skip to main content

A Surprise In Texas

The Thirteenth Van Cliburn International Piano Competition

Takács Quartet & Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra, James Conlon

The atmosphere of the piano world's most demanding competition comes vividly across, as do the personalities of the finalists: blind Nobuyuki Tsuji wins all hearts as he collects his prize. More…

DVD Video


Usually despatched in 4 - 5 working days


Bonus: Concert excerpts of the medalists:

Nobuyuki Tsujii (Bass Gold Medal): Franz Liszt: La Campanella • Hungarian Rhapsody

Haochen Zhang (Bass Gold Medal): Igor Stravinsky: Three Movements from “Petrushka“

Yeol Eum Son (Silver Medal): Franz Liszt: Rhapsodie Espagnole