Skip to main content
The Romantic Piano Concerto 27 - Saint-Saëns

 Offer,The Romantic Piano Concerto 27 - Saint-Saëns

Stephen Hough (piano)

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, Sakari Oramo

If Saint-Saëns's idiom once answered – and maybe still does – to qualities fundamental to the French musical character, it must be said straight away that Hough sounds the complete insider. He... More…

2 CDs

($28.50) $21.50

This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.


Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D major Op. 17

1. Andante, Allegro Assai

2. Andante Sostenuto Quasi Adagio

3. Allegro Con Fuoco

Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 22

1. Andante Sostenuto

2. Allegretto Scherzando

3. Presto

Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 3 in E-flat major Op. 29

1. Moderato Assai

2. Andante

3. Allegro Non Troppo

Saint-Saëns: Wedding Cake - Valse-Caprice for piano & strings, Op. 76

Wedding Cake

Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 4 in C minor, Op. 44

1. Allegro Moderato

2. Allegro Vivace

Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 5 in F major, Op. 103 'Egyptian'

1. Allegro Animato

2. Andante

3. Molto Allegro

Saint-Saëns: Rapsodie d'Auvergne for piano & orchestra Op. 73

Raapsodie D'Auvergne

Saint-Saëns: Allegro appassionato for piano, or piano & orchestra, Op. 70

Allegro Appassionato In C Minor

Saint-Saëns: Africa - Fantasie for piano & orchestra Op. 89