Skip to main content


Deutsche Grammophon (DG) was founded by Emil Berliner in 1897 and is widely acknowledged as the most prestigious of all classical music labels.

The label remains committed to artistic excellence and the current roster of artists boasts many of the world's most brilliant talents such as Bryn Terfel, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Krystian Zimerman, Claudio Abbado, Placido Domingo, Valery Gergiev, Magdalena Kozena, Anna Netrebko and Rolando Villazon. The catalogue also features some of the finest artists in the history of recorded music, legendary figures such as Leonard Bernstein, Vladimir Horowitz and Herbert von Karajan.

Further Reading: DG

 Recording of the Week, John Williams conducts Anne-Sophie Mutter in his new Violin Concerto

John Williams continues his collaboration with violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter, joining forces with the Boston Symphony Orchestra for the world premiere recording of his Violin Concerto No. 2.

 Interview, Paul Hillier on Jóhann Jóhannsson's Drone Mass

The conductor of Theatre of Voices talks about his new recording of a striking, atmospheric work by Jóhann Jóhannsson.

Recent Best Sellers: DG

  • Strauss Alliance
    7 CDs: $37.00
    Download from $23.50
  • Lieder: Berg, Schumann, Wolf, Shostakovich, Brahms
    CD: $14.25
    Download from $10.00
  • Grigori Sokolov - Live at Esterházy Palace
    2 CDs + Blu-ray: $23.25
    Download from $10.00
  • Bach: St. John Passion
    2 CDs + Blu-ray: $18.75
    Download from $16.75
  • New Releases: DG

  • John Williams: The Berlin Concert
    2 Vinyl Records: Original price ($29.50) Reduced price $27.00
  • The New Four Seasons - Vivaldi Recomposed
    CD: Original price ($15.75) Reduced price $14.25
    Download from $10.00
  • Lys
    CD: $15.75
    Download from $10.00
  • Future Releases: DG

  • Schubert: Symphonies Nos. 8 'unfinished' & 9 'the Great'
    2 CDs: Original price ($15.75) Reduced price $14.25
  • 5 Blu-rays: Original price ($117.00) Reduced price $106.75
  • Arias
    CD: Original price ($14.25) Reduced price $13.00
  • Rachmaninoff & Brahms
    CD: Original price ($14.25) Reduced price $13.00