Skip to main content

Browse: Blu-Ray Video, Ádám Fischer (conductor)

Return to Blu-Ray Video.

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 results
Results per page:

Placido Domingo, Eva Marton, Matteo Manuguerra, Ludmila Semtschuk, Kurt Rydl, Margarita Lilova

Orchestra and Chorus of the Wiener Staatsoper, Adam Fischer (conductor) & Filippo Sanjust (director)



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day

Martin Summer (Sarastro), Yasmin Özkan (Queen of the Night), Martin Piskorski (Tamino), Fatma Said (Pamina), Till von Orlowski (Papageno), Sascha Emanuel Kramer (Monostatos), Theresa Zisser (Papagena); Teatro alla Scala, Ádám Fischer, Peter Stein

This is one of those performances which it is easy to criticise on many points, which yet overcomes its faults because it is overall so intensely alive and life-giving…Fischer, perhaps the leading... More…


($37.75) $30.00

This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.

Myrtò Papatanasiu, Pavel Černoch, Annalena Persson, Willard White, Renée Morloc

La Monnaie Symphony Orchestra & Chorus, Ádám Fischer

The cast throw themselves into [the production] with admirable energy, but it's simply too calculated and posturing...musically this isn't at all bad. Adam Fischer's conducting is smooth, rich... More…



Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days

Joan Sutherland (soprano), Angela Gheorghiu (soprano), Roberto Alagna (tenor), Yvonne Kenny (soprano), Eva Marton (soprano), Ann Murray (mezzo), Gegam Grigorian (baritone), Galina Gorchakova (soprano), Nikolai Putilin (baritone), Thomas Hampson (baritone), Paoletta Marrocu (soprano)




Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days

Return to main site
Time elapsed--:-- Time remaining--:--